fall leaves on a tree

Woodlands and Wildlife Society Logo with EagleThe Woodlands and Wildlife Society is the giving society for our most loyal benefactors. Membership is offered to individuals who give $1,000 or more annually to the School.

The funds garnered through the Woodlands and Wildlife Society are invaluable in supporting scholarships, opportunities for faculty development, lectureships and special programs such as Kreher Preserve and Nature Center, Solon Dixon Forestry Education Center, and Mary Olive Thomas Demonstration Forest. You may choose the program that your annual support will enhance.

Membership in the Woodlands and Wildlife Society carries a number of exclusive benefits. As a member you will enjoy the preferential football parking option accompanied by tailgate spaces in front of the SFWS building on a first come, first serve basis, special acknowledgement in our annual magazine and invitations to special events, such as the Woodlands and Wildlife Society dinner. In addition, you will be presented with a certificate of appreciation, a lapel pin, and a car decal with the Society’s logo.

If you have questions about the Woodlands and Wildlife Society or other ways you can contribute to the SFWS, please contact the Office of Development at sfwsdev@auburn.edu or phone (334) 844-1983.

We invite you to foster the Auburn spirit and continue SFWS’s standard of excellence by considering membership in the Woodlands and Wildlife Society.

or mail your check to:

School of Forestry and
Wildlife Sciences

Office of Development
602 Duncan Drive
Auburn University, AL 36849

 Woodlands and Wildlife Society Members:

African Safari Club of Florida
Agricola Wildlife
Alabama Department of Conservation and Natural Resources
Alabama Fire Council
Alabama Forest Owners Association, Inc
Alabama Forestry Association
Alabama Power Company
Alabama Treasure Forest Association
Alabama Wildlife Federation, Inc.
Dr. and Mrs. Janaki Alavalapati
ALFA Insurance
Alabama Chapter ACF
Auburn-Opelika Tourism Bureau
City of Auburn
Dr. Orville Euing Bach, Jr. ’69
Beck’s Turf Inc
Hon. Ann S. Bedsole
Mr. and Mrs. D. Jeffrey Bentley ’84
Mrs. Evelyn Bond
Mr. Andrew Lewis Boutwell ’03
Ms. Starr Lynn Boykin ’80
Dr. and Mrs. Richard W. Brinker
Mrs. Sylvia Broughton
Dr. John Clifford Brown ’65
Mr. and Mrs. Alan P. Bruce ’78
Buchanan Woodlands LLC
Mr. Robert F. Burgin
Mr. and Mrs. Robert Bynum
Callaway Foundation
Canfor Southern Pine, Inc.
Mr. and Mrs. A. Stewart Carroll
Mr. and Mrs. Charles E. Carter III
Ms. Anne L. Casey
CCI Group, LLC
Mr. Bryan Wayne Cole ’91
Mrs. Daisy O’Mary Collins ’66
Mr. and Mrs. David Richard Conway Jr.
Ms. Mary Virginia Crisp ’85
Mrs. Mary Lynda Crockett
Mr. and Mrs. J. Neil Crosby
Heather and John Crozier
Col. (Ret.) James and Dr. Beverly Danley
Mrs. Kimberly Yost Davis
Mr. and Mrs. Kenneth Day ’81
Mr. and Mrs. Wesley Wilkerson Diehl ’79
Solon and Martha Dixon Foundation
Drummond Company Inc
Ducks Unlimited
Mr. Arthur C. Dyas ’73
EBSCO Industries Inc.
Dr. Joe Hardeman Exum Jr. ’85
Mr. James C. Ezell ’73
F & W Forestry Services Inc
F. Allen & Louise K. Turner Charitable Foundation
Dr. and Mrs. Thomas W. Fell Jr. ’81
Forest Landowners Association Education and Research Foundation
CDR and Mrs. William August Freise ’60
Garden Club of Alabama Inc
Mr. J. Robert Gardner ’66
Mr. and Mrs. Eric Gee ’94
Dr. and Mrs. G. Edward Gibson, Jr. ’80
Dr. and Mrs. Glenn Ray Glover ’73

Dr. George C. Graves
Dr. and Mrs. John E. Hackman
Mr. and Mrs. Richard W. Hall ’95
Hancock Forest Management
Mr. and Mrs. John Anderson Harp Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. William Harrigan III
Mr. Rod Havens ’80
Mr. Donald William Heath ’73
Mr. James Robert Heath ’73
Mr. David B. Helm
Mr. Edmond C. Henson Jr. ’91
Mr. Arthur Herndon
Mr. William T. Herring
Ms. Patricia Hinton
Mrs. Margaret Elaine Holler
Dr. Mary Ann Hooten and Mr. William R. Hooten
Huron Mountain Wildlife Foundation
Dr. and Mrs. David M. Hyink
Industree Timber, Inc.
Chad and Jana Ingram
Mrs. Debra Carey Johnson
Drs. Robert and Jeryl Jones
Stella Jones Corporation
Mr. and Mrs. Burke C. Jones
Dr. Crystal A. Kelley
Mr. and Mrs. Michael Kelly ’79
Dr. James Earl Kennamer
Mr. Thomas Bryant Kennedy ’50
Mr. and Mrs. Jim King
Dr. Emily B. Kling ’03
Mr. Thomas T. Lamberth ’75
Mr. John Harry Lange III ’97
Mr. Hugh Cannon Lawley ’95
Lee County Master Gardeners
Mrs. Hazel Lee
Mr. and Mrs. Tom Lee
Mrs. Cherie Nichols Leist ’82
Mr. Curt W. LeVan ’80
Mr. and Mrs. John Lambert Lindley ’76
Mr. Dana Carl Little ’79
Mr. Avery Littrell
Mr. Mark Peyton Littrell ’89
Mr. Thomas Avery Littrell IV ’06
Louisiana Pacific Corporation
You Might Be For Auburn Foundation
Mr. and Mrs. Bob Lowe
Dr. Mark Lowe and Mrs. Amanda Littrell
Made Goods
Mrs. Alice G. Mallory ’66
Dr. Frank Dwayne Marcum ’84
Mr. and Mrs. James William Martin ’64
Mr. and Mrs. Hooper W. Matthews III ’87
Mr. Alexander McCall ’93
Mr. William McEwen
Mr. and Mrs. Joseph W. McNeel III ’84
Mr. and Mrs. Boyd W. Megginson ‘Jr. ’89
Mr. and Mrs. Bryant Mende
Dr. Vikki H. Miller and Mr. Todd Winfield Miller ’88
Mr. and Mrs. Scott Moody
Mr. and Mrs. Richard Moore
Mr. Phearthur Moore ’87

Mr. Emory W. Mosley Jr. ’72
Curtis & Edith Munson Foundation
Mr. and Mrs. Kenwood C. Nichols ’61
Mr. and Mrs. Daniel P. Norman ’74
Mr. and Mrs. Dennis Edward Norton ’83
Mr. and Mrs. Kenneth Lewis Oser ’81
Packaging Corporation of America
Mr. and Mrs. Wayne Pearce
Mrs. Sue Atchison Pearson ’49 and Mr. Jack Pearson
Mr. Willard Peebles
Mr. and Mrs. Tim Peters
Regions Bank
Resource Management Service
Mr. Joe Dalton Roberson ’88
Mr. and Mrs. Douglas Roberts ’82
Mr. and Mrs. Richard Marion Rogers
Mr. and Mrs. Ben M. Rooke Jr. ’65
Mr. and Mrs. Darryl Rosser
Russell Lands, Inc.
Mr. and Mrs. Kevin Brian Savoy ’91
Dr. and Mrs. Lewis G. Scharpf Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Paul Edward Schrantz ’74
Mr. and Mrs. Gerald L. Schwarzauer ’78
Ms. Emily Sexton
Mr. and Mrs. Robert Preston Sharp ’72
Mr. and Mrs. Austin Singleton
Ms. Pennie Lawson Smith
Mr. Carl Franklin Southern ’76
Mr. Clinton Stanton
Mr. Steve W. Stewart ’74
Dr. Steven Holt Stokes ’71
Mr. and Mrs. Edwin Lewis Sweeten ’79
Mr. and Mrs. Charles Melvin Tarver ’68
Mr. and Mrs. Robert W. Taylor
TDM Farms, Inc.
Tensaw Land and Timber Co Inc.
Mr. William R. Terry
The Westervelt Company
Dr. and Mrs. Emmett F. Thompson
Three Notch Wildlife Research Foundation
Timber Products Inspection
Ms. Susan Wilcox Turner
Mr. and Mrs. Noll A. Van Cleave Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. John Edward Vick ’62
Mr. Bennie F. Vinson Jr. ’74
Mr. James D. Wadsworth
Charley Walker Foundation
Mr. and Mrs. William Forrest Walker
Mr. and Mrs. Marc Ashley Walley ’85
Dr. and Mrs. William C. Walley ’62
Weyerhaeuser Giving Fund
Mr. and Mrs. Marvin Guy Whitley Jr. ’64
Mr. Damon Eugene Wilkinson ’97
Mr. and Mrs. Ronald Williams ’74
Mr. Larry D. Williamson ’61
Mr. and Mrs. Ken Wright
You Might Be For Auburn Foundation
Zeroignition Canada, Inc
Mr. and Mrs. Elmo Ziebach
Ziebach and Webb TBR INC